• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 griessek

griessek

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 14 August 2008 - 03:53 PM

I am new to this so please help me along. I have a 2 year old female that has been with me for 1 year. She has her CGC, but I the other hand am not a trained human. So I signed up for a class at a place in Troy, Woofology Trainers Academy that seems very expensive (259.00). Did I make a costly mistake. Has anyone ever trained there before? Help! :P

#2 Javaluva

Javaluva

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,948 posts

Posted 14 August 2008 - 04:24 PM

I am new to this so please help me along. I have a 2 year old female that has been with me for 1 year. She has her CGC, but I the other hand am not a trained human. So I signed up for a class at a place in Troy, Woofology Trainers Academy that seems very expensive (259.00). Did I make a costly mistake. Has anyone ever trained there before? Help! :P

How long of a course is it? Where I live (Traverse City area), a six week obedience course is around $75. $259 sounds a bit steep! :smiling:
Life is short. Break the rules. Forgive quickly. Kiss slowly. Love truly. Laugh uncontrollably, and never regret anything that made you smile.

#3 Arda

Arda

Alpha White

• SCD Staff - Arda
  • PipPipPip
  • 15,809 posts

Posted 14 August 2008 - 04:40 PM

Man, I'm so old that $75 sounds steep. But I guess it was 30 years ago or a dap more, when I was training. I wish I could help but, I don't know them.
A chain is only as strong as it's weakest link.

#4 griessek

griessek

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 14 August 2008 - 04:44 PM

How long of a course is it? Where I live (Traverse City area), a six week obedience course is around $75. $259 sounds a bit steep! :P

It is for 90 minutes,one day a week for 6 weeks.

#5 Arda

Arda

Alpha White

• SCD Staff - Arda
  • PipPipPip
  • 15,809 posts

Posted 14 August 2008 - 04:49 PM