9 replies to this topic

#1 Ben & Rebecca

Ben & Rebecca

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 10 April 2006 - 12:03 PM

Greetings all:)
I was just reviewing the fundraising forum and see that you have lots of activities going on to raise money.
I am now doing fundraising for a living and would be happy to serve as an "advisor" if that's of interest. Unfortunately, being 4+ hours away, I won't be able to participate very actively-other than Ben & I plan to donate ourselves.
We have put together a "Beyond Bake Sales" manual for developing a fundraising program for organizations, like yours that are new to the fundraising arena. We'll mail you a copy soon.
The first step I'd recommend is a "direct mail solicitation" to all past adopters/visitors. To start, you might check out www.etapestry.com It's an online donor database to be used for donation tracking and is a great searchable database that can be used easily to generate donor lists/mailing lists/etc. It's free up to 500 names
I'd be happy to design a reply card and send to you as a .pdf to have printed on card stock to send with a solicitation letter. You'd also need a #9 (fits inside standard #10) envelope donors can mail back to you. Let me know and send me all your contact info if you'd like me to do that.
One other idea would be to meet with your local community foundation to find out what support they might be able to offer.
We'll mail the info soon...keep in touch:)

#2 CAB

CAB

Advanced Member

• SCD Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 7,359 posts

Posted 10 April 2006 - 12:43 PM